Grandma Was NOT Run Over by a Reindeer

I’ve got a new design!
SeeGrandmaRunIMG_6421
Still here! Still running. In fact, I’m closing in on a goal I set for myself in 2014: 500 miles. After announcing that, I immediately want to apologize for or rationalize this goal because it’s not much compared to others’. However, it has been a challenge for me in the context of my life, and I’m proud to say I’m going to make the goal (unless tragedy befalls in the next 3 days.) My first goal was 250 miles by June 1, which I failed to meet. So most of my mileage was made up after June. Today I am 11 miles away from my goal.

Underlying joy: *I GET NEW SHOES!*

We have re-purposed one bedroom as an exercise room, with an elliptical, treadmill, mat, weights and TV, so now I’m all set for the winter. I survived the holidays and kept running. No reindeer hoof prints on me.

Now I’m contemplating goals for 2015. I’m actually excited to set goals because now I know they’re attainable. I can do it!

Leave a Reply

